h1

MojoTwanger.com: See if I care (original song)

March 3, 2011

A simple song about the desire to leave it all behind, go leave in the tropics, and rediscover what really matters.

I fought the lazy, but the lazy won
I thought of the things that wouldn’t get done
I sat back down on my beach chair
And thought… see if I care

The fridge is empty, has been for days
I’m not all that hungry, anyways
If I can find someone w/ a beer to spare
Oh, sweet victory! See if I care

They say it can’t last
They say I gotta change fast
I could still be a millionaire
Well, sorry fellas, but… see if I care

Sittin’ in the sun, feelin’ no pain
I don’t remember the feel of the rain
I don’t have enough dough for a bus fair
But… see if I care

The house is a mess, I’m down to one shirt
I could clean up – but I’d rather flirt
On second thought I don’t have pants to wear
So… oh well, see if I care

I like it here in the sun
I’m having tons of fun
Come try with me if you dare
We’ll see… if you care

Leave a comment